Reviews:

  • Traveller from Loddiswell, GB

    An excellent place to stay... Scores 5/5 for Location, Clealiness, Facilities and Staff!

    5th July, 2016

  • Lovely Stay

    Lovely stay. Outstanding in every way. We will definitely recommend to all our friends and family.

    Tips for other travellers: The local post office and stores is well stocked and the pub (2 mins away) looks basic as you walk in but is top notch in terms of beer, service and food. It was nearly fully booked for dining when we were there so it is worth getting Treverbyn House to book it for you. Traveller from Taunton, GB - 28 Jun 2016

  • Lovely Stay

    Great place to stay. Tim & Heather were so welcoming & friendly.

    Clean comfortable en-suite room & delicious breakfasts. Great location for exploring the surrounding Roseland coast. David Smith - 14th Oct, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Dear David, So glad you enjoyed your stay, as you say Treverbyn is such an ideal spot to explore the coast and countryside on the Roseland. You’ll have to return and explore some more in the future :-)
    Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Recent User

    Stayed at this very nice accommodation

    whilst walking the coastal path...nothing was too much trouble, Tim & Heather were the perfect hosts. Very nice rooms & great breakfast....one thing that really made our stay, was Tim & Heather's offer to pick us up/drop us off at our walking start/finish, an absolute bonus!
    Michael Kilcoyne - 9th Oct, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Dear Michael & Jen, thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your flying visit. You really must visit again and spend time exploring this lovely area. Maybe next spring?? Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Another Excellent Stay At Treverbyn

    Another excellent stay at Treverbyn with the usual welcoming and genuinely friendly service of Tim and Heather. - Ian Yates - 22nd Sep, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Dear Ian, Good to see you again. Glad your trip went well, hopefully the rest of the week went likewise. Maybe see you again next year. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • A Lucky Find

    I always prefer a guesthouse or B&B over larger and more impersonal hotels and have been very lucky over the years. Treverbyn I must say is one of the best. Very comfortable and well appointed, in a good location with a good choice of breakfast. However it is the owners Heather and Tim who really made my stay a such delight. They are really friendly and welcoming and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. They are very knowledgeable about the local area and were very helpful recommending local attraction and places to eat. Thank you for making my holiday so enjoyable! - Tony Morgan - 19th Sep, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Dear Tony, thank you for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we're both really glad you enjoyed your stay. As you said whilst you were here there is so much to do on the Roseland, so ......... we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • One Night Stay

    This gem of a guest house is what makes the hotel industry a pleasure to stay at. From check in to check out nothing was to much for them, they even served me a full cooked breakfast one hour before opening time. That alone was 5 stars in itself. A big thank you from me. - Andrew Woods - 17th Sep, 2014

    Response from Accommodation

    Hi Andrew, thanks for your kind review, an early breakfast for people working down this way is really no problem. Hopefully work has turned out well and you're enjoying being in Cornwall.
    Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Treverbyn Lodge

    We enjoyed our stay in the Lodge which has everything one would want for a weeks' break. Tim and Heather even produced some fantastic weather during our stay. Would certainly recommend the lodge and the B&B to anyone wanting to stay on the Roseland Peninsular. - Michael Harrop - 8th Sep, 2014

    Response from Accommodation

    Dear Michael & Marilyn,
    As ever a real pleasure having you stay with us, I think you bought the weather with you and have kindly left it behind when you departed!! Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • First Class

    First class, helpful, very clean and friendly. David Henson - 29th Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation

    Thank you for your review David, we're both really glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Treverbyn House

    Excellent B & B: our room was very comfortable, and the choices at breakfast second to none. Tim and Heather make splendid friendly hosts, who treat you as a guest, not as a customer. - Mr. Roger Bardell - 29th Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation

    What a lovely review, thank you so much. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Great Place To Stay

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay great breakfast. Tim and Heather couldn't do enough for you. Wish we could have stayed longer but there's always next year. Mr. Paul Josey - 27th Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation Thank you for you lovely review, really look forward to welcoming you back next year..... there is still so much to see!
    Kind regards
    Heather & Tim

  • A Great Stay In Cornwall

    Clean, warm and comfortable. really good breakfast (fruit in abundance, cereal, coffee and toast). Welcoming, interested and friendly hosts. Internet connection worked well. Lots of information available on leaflets and verbally about things to do. Convenient Post office / shop, and property was easy to find. Tessa Lentel - 21st Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Dear Tessa, Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely having you stay with us and we are really please you enjoyed stay. You certainly packed a lot in! Hopefully your journey home was trouble free. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Comfortable B&b

    Light and airy room, friendly and helpful hosts and freshly cooked breakfast. Great location for the beaches and coastal walks on the Roseland. Wendy Adams - 18th Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Thank you for finding the time to write your lovely review. It was really nice having you both stay with us and we hope the wedding went well. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Fabulous Stay

    We've recently stayed with Tim and Heather for two nights and have to say what fabulous hosts they were. Nothing was too much trouble and our rooms were great. Their breakfast really did set you up for the day and Yes! we will be returning. Nigel Marshall - 17th Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Thank you for your lovely review, it was great have you stay and we're really glad you enjoyed your time in Veryan. Do call in if you're down this way again. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Treverbyn House

    Great hospitality - B & B location, rooms, and breakfast awesome. Mary Carlyle - 12th Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Dear Mary, Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully the flight back to Canada went without any delays. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

  • Heather & Tim

    A great place to stay, comfortable bedrooms and caring hosts. Mr. Colin Burgin - 12th Aug, 2014

    Response from Accommodation - Dear Colin & Annette, as ever always a pleasure to have you stay with us, we hope your trip home was uneventful and we look forward to welcoming you back to Treverbyn before too long. Kind regards, Heather & Tim

Read more »